Heartworm Positive

Breed:  Terrier mix DOB: 2006 Sex: Spayed female Weight: 25 pounds Foster home: Sarah H. 360-16
Created using the Donation Thermometer plugin https://wordpress.org/plugins/donation-thermometer/.$450Raised $20 towards the $450 target.$20Raised $20 towards the $450 target.4%
Hi there! My name is Emma and I will be your new best friend! Don’t let my age fool you– the vet thinks I’m 10 years old, but I am alert and active like a much younger dog. I mostly just like to follow you around, watching whatever you’re doing. If you like to curl up on the couch, I love that too! I am potty trained and really only bark when I want to come inside. I was found in a house after my owner was evicted, so sometimes I cry when you leave because I think you might not come back for me. My foster mom is working with me on this! I’m not too interested in toys but I love my bones and back scratches. I ride well in the car and just like to sit in the back seat and watch you drive. I’ve been around many people–including small children–and I love to give kisses and receive attention. I walk well on a leash and I get along well with my dog sister Lily (12) but I don’t have much experience with cats. Unfortunately, we also learned at the vet that I am heartworm positive, meaning that I will need to be on medication and spend time at the vet for injections to kill the worms in my heart. That means that I will need to spend at least two more months in my foster home under a strict regime of low activity while I recover from heartworm treatment. My treatment will also be very expensive, and any sponsorships towards my vet care are very much appreciated!

Or mail a donation to: Animal Placement Bureau, P. O. Box 80146, Lansing, MI 48908-0146

For more information about Emma, please email: Hanaburg@gmail.com.