Breed: Labrador Retriever/Australian Shep mix?
DOB: 2018
Sex: Spayed female
almost 60 pounds
Foster home: Shaina

Hi there, I’m Aubry. I’m a very sweet girl and the vet thinks I’m still pretty young, maybe around 1 year old. I’m probably a lab mixed with something else, maybe Australian Shepherd?? I do have lots of energy; I love to run around in the yard with my foster family’s other dogs or chase after balls. Sometimes I don’t even need you to throw the toy – I’ll just run back and forth around the yard with it myself.

I like going on walks but I’m still getting used to this “leash” thing.  I try to pull some so foster moms teaching me to walk better and I think I’ll get the hang of it soon.

I get along well with other dogs but sometimes I’m not so sure about them right at first and need a little time to relax and then I’m ready to play with them!
I really like running around and playing with my foster family’s dogs, although I love having my own humans so much now that sometimes I don’t like to share them with the other dogs and I don’t want them to come snuggle with us but I’m learning to share. I love humans so much, I just want to always be by them and give them kisses, my tail wags so hard when they give me attention!

I would love a home with a fenced in yard so I could run around, but if you don’t have one if you could promise to take me on walks/runs consistently to help me get exercise I need, that could work too!

My foster family thinks I may be better in a home with adults or older children – I’d probably like little kids but since I’m young and have so much energy sometimes I get very hyper and run around the house and up and down the stairs or jump up on my humans and this might scare a younger child or I could knock them over since I’m close to 60 lbs.

Sometimes when I hear something *scary* outside I bark to let my humans know, so I may not be a good fit at an apartment.

I’m working on potty training and am doing pretty well, I go in my crate when my humans aren’t home to help me with potty training and so I don’t get into mischief when they’re gone since I’m still learning the rules of being in the house.

I can’t wait to find my new family! Maybe it could be you?!

If you would like more information, please email

If you would like to apply for this dog, click here: Adoption Application